Yorkshire & Northern

Welcome to the Yorkshire and Northern Region section of the BIBA Website which I hope you will find both useful and informative.

The Regional Committee is strong and represents the spectrum of members. We work tirelessly to understand the needs of our regional members and represent you at a national level. Please feel free to contact me, or any Committee Member, if you have any questions or suggestions as to how we can serve you better.
Each year we run our One Day Event in an endeavour to bring members of the Region together and to give something back. We have run our successful Knowledge Forum for the past four years, and propose to repeat it in November 2016.
Our Annual Dinner is taking place on 21st April 2016, details can be found in the events section. We will continue to provide Compliance Forum events, which have been extremely well attended.
Our key themes for 2016 are promoting the interests of young BIBA members and improving technical standards. We are working closely with the Chartered Insurance Institute and will address the key challenges currently facing our industry, including flooding and The Insurance Act.

We welcome any input from members. If you would like to consider joining our committee, please contact any committee member and arrange to attend one of our meetings. Alternatively, please contact Kirsty Wingrove at BIBA London, wingrovek@biba.org.uk

Kind regards

Wendy M Hardman BA (Hons) FCII, MIRM, Chartered Insurance Broker
Arthur J Gallagher

 

Sarah Chadburn

One Call Insurance Services Ltd

Tel : 01302 554012

Email : sarah@onecalldirect.co.uk

Lauren Dean

McClarrons Ltd

Tel : 01653 697055

Email : lauren.dean@mcclarroninsurance.com

Paul Exton

URIS Group

Tel : 01302 380317

Email : paul.exton@urisgroup.co.uk

Neil Grimshaw

Ravenhall Risk Solutions Ltd

Tel : 0113 350 3330

Email : neil.grimshaw@ravenhallgroup.co.uk

Wendy Hardman

Arthur J Gallagher (Leeds)

Tel : 0113 394 2238

Email : wendy_hardman@ajg.com

Gillian Harton

Towergate Insurance - (HULL)

Tel : 01482 330 300

Email : gillian.Harton@towergate.co.uk

John Hughes

Ravenhall Risk Solutions Ltd

Tel : 0113 350 3330

Email : john.hughes@ravenhallgroup.co.uk

Simon Mabb

Romero Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0113 281 8110

Email : simon.mabb@romeroinsurance.co.uk

Alexa Owen

Broker Network Ltd

Tel : 01423 877800

Email : alexa.owen@brokernetwork.co.uk

Sharon West

Lexelle Ltd

Tel : 0114 249 3300

Email : swest@lexelle.com