Greater Manchester

Welcome from Greater Manchester and West Pennine Chairman, Kathy Berry

I have been Regional Chairman for BIBA Greater Manchester and West Pennine Region following the Annual Dinner in February 2016 and we are now planning the Dinner for 18th February 2016 – to book tickets please click here to book

I am currently employed by Bluefin Insurance Services, have been working in Insurance Broking for over 30 years and am really enjoying working with BIBA.

With the help of the Regional Committee which now includes a new role of Young Broker Ambassador we are looking to follow the central BIBA push with their creation of a Young Brokers Steering Group. The aim of this is to reach out to young members, to help with support and guidance in their professional career and offer a channel for them to air their views on issues affecting them.  This group is still evolving and if there are any young brokers who would like to get involved with the committee we would love to hear from you.

We are also looking to work more closely with the Chartered Insurance Institute in 2016 – particularly in the promoting of our industry to the younger members.

The BIBA manifesto for 2016 is now  finalised and as BIBA is the UK’s leading general insurance intermediary, representing the interest of insurance brokers , intermediaries and our customers, I would like to hear from you if there are any issues you may have that you would like raised centrally

We are always looking for new members to join the committee and if you feel you can make a difference please contact me, or Kirsty Wingrove on wingrovek@biba.org.uk

Kathy Berry ACII
Broking Director – Bluefin Insurance Services Ltd
Kathy.berry@bluefingroup.co.uk
0161 429 9032
07725 325125

John Batty

Bridge Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 0161 236 6969

Email : john.batty@bridgeinsurance.co.uk

Simon Carlon

Arthur J Gallagher (Manchester)

Tel : 0161 920 0175

Email : simon_carlon@ajg.com

Hannah Ebbitt

Lockton Companies LLP (Manchester)

Tel : 0161 828 3300

Email : hannah.ebbitt@uk.lockton.com

Vicky Evans

Aon Ltd (Manchester)

Tel : 0161 687 2112

Email : victoria.evans@aon.co.uk

Daniel John

Marsh Ltd (Manchester)

Tel : 0161 954 7259

Email : daniel.john@marsh.com

Natasha Miotk

Aon Ltd (Manchester)

Tel : 0161 910 5100

Email : Natasha.Miotk@aon.co.uk

Emily Mort

Independent Connections Ltd

Tel : 01204 540 897

Email : emily.mort@Independentconnections.com

Peter Mullany

Griffiths & Armour

Tel : 0151 236 5656

Email : pmullany@griffithsandarmour.com

Bethan Perris

Vista Insurance Brokers Ltd

Tel : 01613937111

Email : bethan@vistainsurance.co.uk

Rebecca Webster

Finch Insurance Brokers

Tel : 00 44 (0)161 228 1466

Email : rebecca.webster@finchib.co.uk